• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

kraven99

kraven99

Stranger

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hey Guys, so I just started playing Skyrim again because i got a new computer and i wanted to try out a bunch of mods. with Sky UI being one of them i downloaded SKSE and installed it according to this video i followed everything to the letter and when i tried to run the skse loader it spits out a "couldn't find TESV.exe" which is crap because its right there. I tried searching for someone having the same issue but i cant find anything. If anyone could tell me what i'm doing wrong or what the issue is i would appreciate it.

Thanks

Georgiegril

Georgiegril

I'm always like this

• Premium Member
  • 4,450 posts
Try following the installation instructions that are in the skse download instead.

kraven99

kraven99

Stranger

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I should have mentioned in the first post that i tried that too. I just went back in and double checked everything and i found where i messed up.

t0m0hawk61

t0m0hawk61

Stranger

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

I should have mentioned in the first post that i tried that too. I just went back in and double checked everything and i found where i messed up.

where did you mess up.

Quailow

Quailow

• Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

where did you mess up.

I had this problem. What I found I'd done wrong was I was pointing the shortcut at the skse loader in the unzipped folder. Since that's about as clear as mud do this:

right click your desktop shortcut

choose properties

in "target" make sure the correct file path is there, for me it's "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Skyrim\skse_loader.exe" (include the ")

hope this helps

shuttuko17

shuttuko17

Stranger

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts