Changing Bot Randomizer mod

kalevala17

I want to download the amazing Automatron Bot Randomizer mod by rylasasin, but it's got multiple non-canon edits to the game that I don't like. Namely, it adds plasma weapons to all robots and new shoulder launchers to sentry torsos. I'm trying to find a way to remove those specific items from the spawn/crafting lists, but I'm very new to this whole thing and can't figure out how to do it in the CK or Fo4Edit. The mod is also packed as an .esm file, with an overrider that's supposed to actually inject the changes to the game, but I can't figure out how to change that. Can anyone help? I'm guessing that its something really simple, but I just don't know enough to fix it. Any help would be appreciated!

https://www.nexusmods.com/fallout4/mods/39552?tab=description

Edited by kalevala17

Alright, so I managed to actually fix the issue by opening the Overrides file in xEdit and modifying the base .esm underneath it. Don't ask me how, I don't know. But now I'm trying to figure out a way to restore the Mechanist robots to their default yellow color instead of the new gray option the author inserted. And while I'm at it, I'd like to randomize their voices (Handy voice on a Sentry bot, etc.)

Anybody know how?

So update, it turns put that either my alteration or the mod itself causes robots to have basically a 0% dropchance for ANY robot mods. Did almost the entire Automatron main quest and got only two mods. After disabling this mod, robots are much less menacing and far more bland, but at least I can loot them now. Anybody able to help?

Instead of the OMODs there should be a LIST (?) someplace that the mod chooses from when deciding what to add on. If you delete the plasma entries from there that would get rid of those parts. Well, assuming the mod is written correctly and checks list size instead of hard coding it.