Unable to get UnequipItem to be silent

gustonuevo

Hope someone who knows scripting sees this. I cannot get a call to UnequipItem to happen silently. I have tried:

PlayerRef.UnequipItem(IronDagger, abSilent = true)

and

PlayerRef.UnequipItem(IronDagger, false, true)

My PlayerRef and IronDagger properties are set correctly because the dagger does unequip. It just makes a noise no matter what I do.

Anyone have any ideas?

I'm no expert on the Creation kit, so my advice would be to replace the sound file itself. I don't know the name of that exact file, but if you get some sort of .BSA opener and open "Sounds - Sounds.bsa," you should be able to extract the .mp3 file and replace it with a blank mp3, so that you don't hear anything.

If you can find that file containing the sound, all you have to do is extract it and put it in the right file path (Data/sound/etc/etc/etc.) If you can find the path to the file, you can make a duplicate of that file path in your data folder and replace the sound, removing it entirely.

I'm no expert on the Creation kit, so my advice would be to replace the sound file itself. I don't know the name of that exact file, but if you get some sort of .BSA opener and open "Sounds - Sounds.bsa," you should be able to extract the .mp3 file and replace it with a blank mp3, so that you don't hear anything.

If you can find that file containing the sound, all you have to do is extract it and put it in the right file path (Data/sound/etc/etc/etc.) If you can find the path to the file, you can make a duplicate of that file path in your data folder and replace the sound, removing it entirely.

This is not something you will likely want to do if this is a mod that will be offered to the public.

This is not something you will likely want to do if this is a mod that will be offered to the public.

Yes... it kinda is. The reason being: