what are the best/must have mods for a new comer entering the world of Skyrim

blac8324

What's up people this is actually not my first time playing skyrim but it is my first time playing on cpu and using mods, the last time I played was when it first came out so I know a lot has change. I went to the mod list and was instantly confused by so many talented people mods. so if you guys had to create a so called starter pack what mods would be in it. I understand everyone play style is different. also is there a mod to increase the damage of the magic spells. thanks everyone.

It's really up to what you want. I'm a pretty recently new member too, but some mods that have interested me are quest mods like forgotten city, helgen reborn, moonpath of elswyr, etc. Some immersion mods such as immersive patrols, travellers of skyrim, and maybe even warzone if your computer can handle it. I feel that having these immersive mods that add more people also add to the realism of having others around too. As for graphical mods, I'm not too experienced with since I worry that my laptop won't be able to handle that much of it. Maybe I may try it later on? I don't know yet hahah. As for follower mods...just be careful with the ones you try out, the one main problem I had recently (just fixed it somewhat today) was with Multiple Followers Lite (was rated pretty high too) mod in steam workshop which I had used for about a month already until the game decided to crash everytime I enter the loading screen about 4 days ago. Just make sure your mods match and don't cause crashes :( those are the biggest pains for me x.x

Ok.... Since you already played before :

- Must have : SkyUI , SKSE

- People of Skyrim : Adds tons of visual goodies to the world, makes it come alive, and creates immersive extended settlements

- 3DNPCs : Adds tons of fully fleshed out NPCs, some are even superfollowers who are location aware like Serena, or take YOU on a quest.