Partial solution: Take All Unequipped

ThoraldGM

Posting this for collaboration. A take all from companion command that leaves equipped items alone has been requested by multiple people, myself included. I dug into ContainerMenu.swf and found a lot of relevant code, but I have zero experience editing swf files. (Once edited, how are they recompiled? Is the original file altered, or is it overridden like a mod?) I used the ShowMyCode website to read the swf file.

Here's the TLDR:

if(this.BGSCodeObj.getSelectedItemEquipped(index, inContainer)) // leave equipped item alone
  else // move this unequipped item to the player

// repeat for each item in companion's inventory (array?)

// *** EDIT: More elegant, easier version ***

if(!(this.BGSCodeObj.getSelectedItemEquipped(index, inContainer))) // item is unequipped, move it
// repeat for each item in companion's inventory

The source path/file is:

Bethesda Archive Extractor > Interface.ba2 > Interface > ContainerMenu.swf > ShowMyCode site > ContainerMenu.txt

The rest of the nuggets in the file are below. This is a list of snippets, not the actual code file (which would be 5K+ lines of pasting, so snippets it is).

IMPORTANT: There is a reference to takeAllItems() in a new Object(). I'm guessing that's where the (for loop?) would be that handles iteration through the companion's inventory array. But I don't have read access to that, afaik.

public class ContainerMenu extends IMenu {
    protected var TakeAllButton:BSButtonHintData;

public function ContainerMenu(){
this.TakeAllButton = new BSButtonHintData("$TAKE ALL", "R Alt", "PSN_X", "Xenon_X", 1, this.onTakeAll);

public function onTakeAll(){
    this.BGSCodeObj.takeAllItems();

public class BGSExternalInterface {

public static function call(BGSCodeObj:Object, ... _args):void{
            var funcName:String;
            var func:Function;
            if (BGSCodeObj != null){
                funcName = _args.shift();
                func = BGSCodeObj[funcName];