Error with project nevada

Filberg

Hi first of all thanks for making an awesome game even more incredible with all your mods great job all of you i hope you keep making them :), my problem is this i just installed my new vegas with all dlc via steam and i found your page and i wanted to install several mods starting with project nevada, i installed it with the FOMM and it did not give me any problems but every time i start a new game it says " Error: project nevada could not detect the new vegas script extender (NVSE), wich is required for correct operation", im a complete newbie with mods and i dont know how to fix it, thanks for your help :)

Hi first of all thanks for making an awesome game even more incredible with all your mods great job all of you i hope you keep making them :), my problem is this i just installed my new vegas with all dlc via steam and i found your page and i wanted to install several mods starting with project nevada, i installed it with the FOMM and it did not give me any problems but every time i start a new game it says " Error: project nevada could not detect the new vegas script extender (NVSE), wich is required for correct operation", im a complete newbie with mods and i dont know how to fix it, thanks for your help :)

Go here: http://nvse.silverlock.org/

Download and install the latest version in your new vegas folder. Not your data folder. Then create a shortcut from the nvse application icon and put it on your destop and run from there. (Sorry, letter between j and l not woring on my eyboard.)

IF you run the fnv 4gb from here: http://www.newvegasnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=35262 in the future, you'll need the alternate loader at the bottom of the silverloc page that says "alternate loader".

• 2 years later...

Old topic is Old Maybe I will get lucky to find answers for Project Nevada for FNV:

First things first: (since Google Failed)