How To? Looks Menu/ Companion Jetpack's?

chris1892006

Hi I am new to modding games in this way.

I still don't know how to open the LooksMenu alone or Customization Compendium via console anywhere?

Also while using JetPack with advanced upgrade... hitting space doesn't really fly... just lifts off about 10 feet and stays... Is this right? I watch videos on Youtube and they are flying around more...

If I jump off a high mountain I can fly flat and straight but very slow, I'm sure that's normal but can't boost high into the air...

Also my Companion's spawn by me in the air and fall... Can I give them JetPack's too to fly with me?

Thanks

To get the looks menu, open console and type slm 14 (slm being short for showlooksmenu and 14 being the number given to your character by the game).

For the Jetpacks problem, better check with the mods and/or authors themselves.

Thank you bud.. Only issue is "Presets" Button "R" is like greyed out so I can't go to presets... Like preset faces for the Lovely stunning redhead, Jessie... any word?

I can't tell if there's a different between "slm player 1" and say for Piper "slm 2f1f 1" or idk ...? Face Presets? A and D buttons just rolls through the vanilla females not the gorgeous presets... haha

The game itself doesn't save/load presets, for that to work you'll need Fallout4 Script Extender (F4SE).

For extended tweaks, check Looks Menu.

Downloading presets through NMM will add them straight to the correct folders and the presets will then be accessible through the in-game looks menu, both at the start or through console further down the line.

I've never tried adding a preset look to any companion, but I guess that you'll need to open the console and then click on said companion to see what his/her I.D. is and use that I.D. after typing slm...

Do carefully read every preset's description as a lot depends on mods used to create said preset(s) and usually links of used mods are provided on the respective mod's page.