My own mods don't appear in game

TAGoblin

Hey, I'm not new to Oblivion but I am new to modding. I have been troubleshooting this issue by reading everything online and nothing has worked so far. All the mods I download and install work fine. However, when I try to make my own mod, it doesn't appear in game. I have followed every guide I can find and have them practically memorized now. After being stumped with a few more complex things (AI behavior not sticking and my house not being there), I narrowed it down to a very simple mod: Oblivion.esm is my only master file and I've placed a vanilla tree in front of the bridge behind Bravil (Wilderness 13, - :cool:. No matter what I do, the tree is not there when I load up my game.

I tried fast traveling away then back. The mod is in the Data folder and activated in Wyre Bash. I tried building the mod into my Bash patch as well as letting it sit at the bottom of the load order. I did a clean save then reactivating the mod. I have Windows 10 and recently re-installed the game outside of Program Files just in case. My game (GOTY version) and the Construction Set are both up to date and patched. If I exit CS without saving, it prompts me to save. It doesn't prompt me when I have already just saved so it can't be that "plug-in not saving" issue.

I've probably done other things that I can't recall because I've been working on this and reading about it for 2 days straight. I've found threads online about similar problems but their issues are always solved by one of the solutions that I've already tried multiple times. I'm really stuck and feel like I can't enjoy the game now that I've invested this much time into trying to get the mods to work.

I've attached a screenshot of my load order just in case. Any help would be appreciated.

~Goblin

NOTE: It inserted an emoji at my 13, -8 coordinates even though I disabled emojis. lol Lame