Anyone tried Pynifly?

DogTownMassacre

I started playing around with blender 3.6 and nifskope on my own to edit some meshes - everything went pretty smooth as far as just getting things to model correctly in blender and nifskope and pasting them onto the skeleton. However, I assume a bunch of the data was lost because it would render as invisible in the Geck and make my whole outfit invisible in game despite being an add-on.

Just wanted to see if anyone else found the trick. I don't know what I'm doing so its just pushing buttons to see if something breaks free.

Weird, this started out as just trying to make a vest/plates mod so that I could replay NV to keep my sanity after losing my job (I needed to break off Graham's vest to make a police-style vest). Now it's a week later and just bashing my head against the wall.

I've seen the guides saying to use 3ds but ... I don't have $250/week for a subscription, and the guides saying to use 2.49. I tried downgrading to 2.49 and followed Tammers and then wiped everything and tried ABCRadio's. 2.49 seems like it just has a lot of jank, though and even trying to merge multiple tutorials together, I couldn't get an untouched mesh to export and reimport cleanly. I know, its a me problem, but getting modern stuff to work seems like a better solution to me right now.

If you insist on using Blender 3.6, you will have to export your work as an .obj file, then run it through Blender 2.49 and convert it to a .nif file.

Blender 2.49 is the only version that will consistently work properly with FNV.

Make sure you use NifSkope after converting the file to set the shaders.

If you go to the Oblivion mod site and search "Blender", there are all the tools you need to properly mod Fallout: New Vegas.

Thanks for the info, I will look into that.

I don't know what setting shaders means yet, I'll have to read up about that before bugging people with anymore questions.