Documentation for creating weapon mods?

minecam123

hey all as the title suggest I've been thinking of creating my own custom mesh weapon/armour mods! I've got the artistic skills however there doesn't seem to be much documentation for implementing those models into the game. Was curious if there's a well rounded modern tutorial on the subject that isn't 15 years old using unsupported blender plug ins lol. So yeah im open to any resources y'all might have to give me an understanding so that i might make my own pipeline for creating these mods. (specifically for FO3/NV)

thanks!

I've been making armors & guns for both games for 5 years now, there's never been the one go-to place for learning the process.
I think most people have developed their own pipelines

I use this, there's literally nothing wrong with the old software from 2010, though I do use the newest NifSkope and export down from Blender 3.0

I did see this video a while back and thought it was pretty useful to understand what the workflow is like for me at least.

There's alot of tiny things I can tell you about making mods which is why it's always difficult to explain these things to new creators.
So really the best way is to learn how to import objects, play with the sizing and positioning, export and hope it works in game and if not, come back here and ask or do some detective work ahahah.
I had zero help at the start and it wasn't until TWO YEARS in someone told me that "L" selects all vertices of a object, "A" selects everything and "P" is to seperate in Blender.

Edited by MuteSignals

On 12/28/2023 at 5:34 PM, MuteSignals said:

I've been making armors & guns for both games for 5 years now, there's never been the one go-to place for learning the process.
I think most people have developed their own pipelines

I use this, there's literally nothing wrong with the old software from 2010, though I do use the newest NifSkope and export down from Blender 3.0