Body replacers

Hey everyone, I'm new to this whole body replacer stuff and I'm not sure what to use.

There's type 3, 4 , 6? Now i saw the creator of mannequin races is making a type 6z.

I just want to know which one is the best, and how custom outfits for these replacers work. Are they compatible with every outfit mod? 

Much appreciated 

All "type" bodies are compatible with each other so best is personal preference, as for outfits the vast majority of them replace the body with one that is part of the outfit so it doesn't really matter which body you choose, you just need "type" compatible textures when using "type" outfits.

There is no "best"

There is only body type that fit your taste most.

Personally I think Type 4 is too thin and the seam thing is overrated, but obviously its many fans would not agree with me. Same deal with the modest thing, which is too funny for me, but again, the download number say quite a lot is actually follow that taste. So your choice~

As for clothes specifically for body type... You can always use one body type but another type's clothes. It's a bit tricky but you dont need to force to use certain body type just because you like only some clothes in that set.

Edited by laclongquan

The whole body type thing threw me too coming from an FO4 environment.

What I found:

Choose a body type that you like the texture of...that seems most important. A lot of mods use the texture but not the shape. So, go for looks, skin, pubic hair for nude mods, etc.

Clothes/armors have their own body shape no matter what you use. Now, it gets weird here. Sometimes, you'll use a type 3 beware of girl body (which I do like) and put on a type bnb outfit and yeah, doesn't fit....BUT you put on the bnb shoes and POOF, working bnb body that fits the clothes. Or. you'll install bnb and put on a type 3 armor and get clipping until you equip the boots and poof type 3 body.