question on modding

jonnym123456789

im new to modding :confused: and learning the basics but i have a few questions as i have some ideas for mods

Is it possible to create underground tunnel systems or small caves that are apart of the world space and not a seperate cell???

what are the limitations or problems with this??

like i said im new to modding so i hope the questions make sense

Thank you :biggrin:

Yes, you can.

You have to add a door to teleport you to a different part of the exterior cell, into the cave, however. Because you can't pass through the ground. Then, you'd have to make the cave above the water enough as to not totally submerse everything.

EDIT: You would also have to add a subspace around the area for npcs trailing you to get their pathfinding right.

thanks for the replies sorry if i have been unclear

but my aim is to c to create small caves or tunnel systems but without doors in the way or a loading screens so in the actual world map it self. it never made sense in a realistic fashion that all the caves and dungeons have doors

so im thinking to myself is it possible to create such a mod ?

also if a similar mod has been made?

but my aim is to c to create small caves or tunnel systems but without doors in the way or a loading screens so in the actual world map it self. it never made sense in a realistic fashion that all the caves and dungeons have doors

so im thinking to myself is it possible to create such a mod ?

Should be possible but you have to understand the limitations of doing such a thing. For example, if you add a cave to the side of the hill that surrounds the IC (like under the wall), you cannot enter the cave and expect to arise inside the city since they are different world spaces. But I could see that adding a cave complex would be possible but it is obvious that they did not do this because of performance reasons. Just need to be careful with it.

also if a similar mod has been made?