I need opinions here. Im changing mmos...

Vindekarr

Im a veteran gamer, lets just get that straight. I have just over a decade of general gaming experience, having first taken up a controller to bring ruination up the enemy aged 9.

I like MMO gaming, they give challenge like little else, and I also enjoy the PVP and the ability to bring annihilation to a PLAYER populated battlefront. But Im changeing games now. I for a long time played EVE online and Lord Of The Rings online, but Im leaving those games now because they can no longer give me what I want. LOTRO has stagnated into a funless pit of decay and despair. Constant patching of the wrong thing and endless nerfing has made once mighty heroes as weak as kittens. That, combined with endless queing for fruitless raids so that I can unlock more fruitless raids has pushed my patience and temper well beyond what is safe.

And EVE has simply gotten too frustrating and time consuming. It is a superb game, I love the complexity, and I was getting to be very successful, but I need allies, and even the best corp I could find is useless, incompetant and unable to organise getting a cofee, let alone a fleet op in nullsec. So now I find myself again hunting for somewhere to play.

My main candidates are WOW once it's new x-pack comes out. I've already got the rest of wow on my shelf. It just need reactivation. But I havent played since burning crusade and am unfamiliar with the state of play. My other main candidate is city of villains. Again, long time no play, but its better than the rubbish cryptic recently started churning out and is soon to be free to play. What I'd really like would be some opinions on the game from the players, whats the community like, endgame, balance, pvp, pve ect.