Morals teaching to children/teenagers

SilverDNA

I made this topic up because this emerged surfaced as a sister / brother topic of "Topples Equality" that we might have a biases in gender equality because of wrong moral standards we give to our children.

1st I have no children. I have maybe more questions due to that circumstance as someone who has children. So please be indulgent with me.

I made the observation that a child that is open doesn't view the world with the same morals adults have. In fact they are mostly are more open on how and why things work and like to ask questions or try out things out of curiosity.

I'm no expert but I think curiosity is more valuable than blind obedience and a hard drill regimen, for it might lead a child to openness and an own independent intellect so they can be more and more be self-confident to think on it heir own when they become a teenager and more or at least as an adult. So it is the opposite believe of the book now published by Amy Chua.

I believe the morals come from those who raised us in combination with a group mentality we develop as well as the personality of the child. On viewing my own changes in moral ways and believes I have come up to the conclusion that wrong morals that are very early raised are the hardest to fight back in later live.

And I know it takes a lot of time to raise a child today, but most parents today have jobs and might not have the time to raise a child this way. So this is a component as well that should be taken in account.