Really annoying landscape texture problem (textures not blending)

Dahveed

Greetings Nexus users.

I've been playing and modding Oblivion for about 2 years now and I've gotten a pretty good handle on everything. I get the odd crash but sh*t happens, nothing major. My game looks amazing with ENB and texture overhauls.

However this one annoying problem has always persisted and I have never figured out how to deal with it. I've posted screenshots so you can see for yourself, it's easier than explaining I think.

It's as though the different terrain textures won't cooperate with each other. As far as I understand, Oblivion's game engine is supposed to blend or "morph" the textures into each other so that they overlap and gives the illusion of a more gradual transition from one landscape type to another. But as you can see from my screenshots, this clearly isn't happening.

Is this a mod issue? An .ini issue? Or simply an engine limitation? Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

Here are the screenshots:

http://imgur.com/a/LX5de

hmmm, yeah me happen to have that issue.

This is because cell overriding in Oblivion is not that good. Bashed patch not help much too

even though use this mod to fix some land, still the problem persist

solution that I can see is ... deep dive into the mod and find the culprit

make sure you use this mod to find the land by hi-light it

Could it be related to the problem of too many textures in a quad ... I can't seem to find my link to more info on the problem, but it was on TES Alliance (could be one of the tutorials or maybe a troubleshooting question).

There is a limit to how many textures can be assigned in a landscape 4x4 section. If you are editing a landscape quad and want to add a texture that isn't listed for that quad you need to replace the least used texture with the one you want to use (not all of the textures listed are used, or if they are you want the one that is used the least).