Please add a bow or crossbow to Fallout 4?

ADragonCalledGeorge

Can someone please make a Long Bow for this game (Fallout 4)? I really want to go all sneaky with a long bow of some kind and snipe my enemies. I know there are sniper guns but I am not good at shooters and would prefer archery to guns. Even a crossbow would be cool! You could theoretically change a gun to look like a crossbow and use different audio types. I know nothing of modding though so I can't make my own mods. Many thanks in advance!! :smile:

Sorry if I sound too demanding. I didn't mean to come across that way. But I am just excited about modding possibilities! :)

After the creation kit i am certain it will be out almost instantly. We are so fortunate that Fallout 4 shares engine with skyrim. So it should have all the base information and stats already implemented. So i think that it's wisest to wait till then. How even on account of the crossbow. that should be possible as of right now to add as a standalone weapon (you could even possibly add it's trajectory just like with the fat man and grenades.) Someone just has to make the resource model and texture and then talk with some modder like "ff7cloudstrife" to make a standalone :P

But yes! god i want a crossbow or just bow. Especially if you could make the ammo reusable

but suspect some time on animation part for the bow and character sense there is no animation i saw resembling a draw of a bow/crossbow for light crossbow itll be quite similiar to bow but for heavy one itll have be put on ground for foot to hold it as the person draws with 1-2 hands. and chinese semi auto be easy but a self cocking bow will take even more time to animate.

then u got variety of bows and crossbow bow:recurve compound bow long bow short bow Mongolian bow

Recurve is hybrid of short and long bow size makes more portable but doesnt lack in range and power

compound bow has slightly worst range than long bow but more power