Was Wondering

Zerotix

I've been downloading and using mods for several games now. I started with Oblivion, got used to the Mod Manager, played through the game at least four times. After playing Fallout 3 and New Vegas, I've decided to play through Oblivion again until Skyrim comes out (November :D)

What I never did was teach myself how to learn the modding tools to keep my mods from colliding or coming up with one of my very own. I wish I had, but I have no patience.

I'm hoping to change that. I was wondering if someone could walk me through the downloading and installing mods properly. I feel like I spend more time trying to get mods to work than I do playing the game. I have Skype, TeamSpeak, Vent, etc. It would be great to learn a thing or two about the mods Ive been using for over 4 years now. Any help is appreciated.

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been downloading and using mods for several games now. I started with Oblivion, got used to the Mod Manager, played through the game at least four times. After playing Fallout 3 and New Vegas, I've decided to play through Oblivion again until Skyrim comes out (November :D)

What I never did was teach myself how to learn the modding tools to keep my mods from colliding or coming up with one of my very own. I wish I had, but I have no patience.

I'm hoping to change that. I was wondering if someone could walk me through the downloading and installing mods properly. I feel like I spend more time trying to get mods to work than I do playing the game. I have Skype, TeamSpeak, Vent, etc. It would be great to learn a thing or two about the mods Ive been using for over 4 years now. Any help is appreciated.

What? Here is what I do, I hope it helps a bit.