[WIPz] Kikai's Isolated Kit, Accessories & Items - Modder's Resource

Kikaimegami

I am so proud of the name I came up with for this; you have no idea.

I have been working for the past week on going through each armor and clothing mesh, tearing off the bits that people like to use by making an alpha channel on the texture. Or bits I'd like to use. Or bits I think might be useful. Some of the ones I've already got done have been done before, but I like the pain. Really, it's mostly because I wanted a complete library of bits for myself when I go on to making new stuff later and don't want to spend an hour tracking down where all the pieces I used came from and who made them when it comes time to write ReadMe's.

Now I will admit here that I am not the best at this. I'm not even the second best. I'm an amateur, self-taught, stubborn wannabe with too much time on their hands, so if someone else does something better, for the love of god use their stuff instead.

Up until I started this project, I'd been doing the same alpha channel hacking (and editing meshes in Nifskope by zeroing polys or by changing each. Vertex. Position. By. Hand. :wallbash: ), then a friend came to me and asked if I could port something from FONV to FO4 for him. Except I'm waiting for updates to the Blender NIF scripts, which I told him as much. Then I said screw it, I got stuff from Morrowind into Oblivion when that didn't have a working exporter either; It can't be that hard. Might as well try, right? A day later, I could do it. I kind of wish someone would have bothered me more like two months ago.