You've been through hell, but you still look pretty.

saberanger

I have been looking like crazy for some textures containing scars and battle wounds, but have been unsuccessful. For some reason, all the skins out there makes people look PRETTIER, despite the fact everybody's been shot more than ten times and has been exposed to radiation for their entire lives. Had your face chewed on by a deathclaw? Failed to defuse a mine? Got a face-full of buckshot? No problem - you still look like a million bucks. Perhaps these textures already exist, but I certainly can't find them here on the nexus. I would love to make them myself, but I'm crap with editing. I think Fallout could do with a few more rugged bastards, rather than elven super models. I am an accomplished graphical artist and would love to upload ideas and illustrations, if somebody were to take this idea to heart (somebody who knows more about texture building than just "it's a thing that can be done"). It doesn't necessarily has to be an active mod (as in: you get scars as you get screwed up during gameplay). I was thinking more in the lines of character creation. Of course, they could be added whenever something is crippled (btw, how the hell do you cripple you head? Is that a medical term?), and scars and so on could be removed by the plastic surgery station.

Let me know what you think. Any ideas, links, directions and comment would be very welcome.

I'm sorry if I'm re-posting a request.

Edited by saberanger

I should be clear: I am looking for mods for the original Fallout 3 - not New Vegas.