Cannot reinstall oblivion feature transfer error acces is denied

vermillionplauge

i have tried many ways to solve my problem

i am an admin so the permission error is odd

i did delete h-KEY-etc,etc, Bethesda

i did ctrl F in registry and deleted all oblivion and Bethesda related objects

"I DID delete the oblivion folder which was a stupid mistake and is probably why i cant reinstall in the first place"

i did uninstall form programs when it was there

i did use "Safe" registry cleaner CCleaner

i have searched Google for a whole month trying to find an answer to my problem

including this forums own help reinstalling oblivion section

i also searched registry for kotn and si(in case those had separate files with separate names)

(edit: it is not CRC the disk is fine Cycle reduncy check is for when your disk is bad)

ANY and all help would be appreciated i need something to play before skyrim comes out (aside from DA2,xbox360's,PS's)

main error showing is feature transfer error Access is denied

Edited by vermillionplauge

Hm, never seen that error. What Version of the game do you have and where did you get it?

i installed the latest Si patch if thats what you mean by version?

and by where i got it i cant remember but its not a direct to drive installation it is a disc installation and i have uninstalled/reinstalled 4 times for various reasons and have always been able to reinstall no problem until now then again until now i have not deleted the data folder which was quite honestly and i shall say it again a stupid stupid mistake

many other solutions say it isnt recognized as uninstalled but i went through every inch of my computer and annihilated every last trace including new ones when ever i try to reinstall