Questions I have to ask before I start!

I’m new to PC gaming and definitely new to the mods thing, BUT… I played the hell out of Oblivion on the 360 and now miss it so much that I want to experience it on the PC side of things :{D

These are my big questions for this particular forum:

1.) Based on these specs:

Windows 7 Ultimate

AMD Phenom 9150e Quad-Core Processor 1.80 GHz

4 GB Ram

64-bit

NVIDIA GeForce 9300 GE

…Will I be able to run Oblivion?

…How about on Ultra settings, vanilla?

…How about the latest of those high-end graphics update mods?

2.) I’ve heard that Oblivion has issues with Windows 7. Now, I’ve heard that the solution is installing Oblivion to the D-disk, not the C-disk. Is this true? Not anymore…?

Thank you if you can help out a nooby nooberton such as miself :{D

1) yes, i have slightly lower specs and run the game on high with no difficulty... though ultra i get slower load times but as the game doesnt look all that much different on my PC i didnt care.

2) no idea but yeah it has issues with 7. works fine for me on 8.1 though.

1) yes, i have slightly lower specs and run the game on high with no difficulty... though ultra i get slower load times but as the game doesnt look all that much different on my PC i didnt care.

2) no idea but yeah it has issues with 7. works fine for me on 8.1 though.

Yeah I saw a vid of Ultra and it wasn't that big of a difference, gwaha. Thank you for the answer! I was worried my computer couldn't do jack

Well, now just gotta wait for an answer on the Windows 7 thing. I've heard some people getting it to work flawlessly, so maybe they can pop in and comment :{3

The recommended install location for all Windows versions later than WinXP is C:\Games (or if you have more than one physical disk then similar on that disk ... e.g. D:\Games). What you are looking to do is to keep the game out of any possible protected locations such as C:\Program Files (x86).