Your Internet Connection

so i started playing MoH on my Ps3 (please note right now, this is not a discussion on games or consoles, so dont start) and for the first time in any game ive ever played online, i was lagging. horribly. i had played it earlier with no lag, but as of last night i was lagging really bad. thought it might just be the game, so i switched it over to BC2, and i lagged in that game.

normally when i see signs of lag, i can just reboot my PS3 and reboot (unplug/plug) my router and that solves it. so i did, and for 1 game there after i was fine. then it started up again. i was fed up so i gave up. tried again just now and still laggy. the one other time i had experienced lag, it went away by the next night.

so i did a connection test with my Ps3, and the main reason i make this thread is cause idrk what would be a good connection, and i just wanted to compare to others. but my results are:

Signal Strength: fluctuates, but average of 90% id say

Download: 1.6Mbps

Upload: 83.1kbps

i ran the Ps3 test several times and this was one of the scores, however the signal strength never changed....

i ran PC Pitstop on my laptop just to see the difference. also ran the test a couple times, i live in the Northeast and chose the Washington DC server. both are wireless btw.

Signal Strength: 5 bars (according to my laptop)

Download: 13.54Mbps (1692.9KB/sec transfer rate)

Upload: 0.33Mbps (40.1KB/sec transfer rate)

Ping: 94ms

also both of these results i listed were from the same time. i ran both the tests at the same exact time. so obviously my Ps3 for some reason is sucking. it signal is pretty good. ive seen better results with worse signal strength on my Ps3 before. its just so random idk. as i sad, i played MoH fine one day, and now i cant play it at all online. idk. but ya.

what are your results guys? and if you have a Ps3 i would LOVE to see your results from that. im just really frustrated right now. :wallbash: