ℹ️ Intermittent Download History issues ×

I need a help!

Varahel

This is my first time posting here, and I'm in need of a help.

It's related to OMOD files, or better to say mods installed with Oblivion mod manager.

Usually, when you place the OMOD file into Oblivion mod manager, it recognizes it, you click on the name of the mod in the right toolbar, and voila. Mod works. But, recently I noticed people posting mods in this format.

whatever.png

(I'm sorry for taking so much space, I don't know how to add a spoiler tag here, I tried)

Anyway, after a lot of trying and failing, I opened the manager, clicked on "Create" button, tagged every one of those files, and clicked on "create OMOD". Here is where the trouble started. Even though it showed in manager, and I could activate it, mod doesn't work. It just doesn't show in the game. I already ruled out the mod problem, because the same thing happened with every mod in this format. What did I do wrong?

I'm so frustrated, and have so many choice words for mod creators who do this and have the nerve to call people out on not knowing how to install the mods. I literally checked around 20 forums, and modders just answer:"You don't know how to install OMOD files? Are you stupid?" or something in those lines. Please, if there's somebody kind enough to explain it to newbie who doesn't create mods and just wants to enjoy them, I'll be happy.

After you go through the Create OMOD steps are you going back and activating the mod in the main OBMM window?

Another thing that could be happening is archive invalidation not done ... especially if you use the Steam version of the game. The steps for that are ... Utilities -> Archive Invalidation -> select BSA Redirection (probably already selected by default) -> click on Reset BSA Timestamps (important for Steam versions of the game) -> click on Update Now -> done.