Boston...will it ever be optimised?

kiwi047

Either by a collection of modders working on it, or bethesda releasing a patch. I shouldn't need to say FPS, but I will state it anyway. Also, in my spare time, would it be possible to do this myself or far too much ork for one person? bear in mind I can navigate files easily enough so following paths etc is no problem. But I am a cook by trade so I dont know much about the internal workings of code, scripts etc etc.

• Replies 83
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I can take a wild educated guess what the honest answer is, but please refrain from insults in the honest answer. Its surprising how many people use that as an excuse to throw barbs.

I'm gonna say no, and its been abandoned by bethesda.

Its a shame really because the game is the perfect blueprint for a game for the community. There is a basic of everything in an RPG and the amount of mods and customisation added to it, just really make the game what it should be. And good thinking by bethesda they dont do much work, get paid a shitload, and let the community finish the game for them. Face it, as gamers we moan about everything, so if control is given to us, well we can only moan at each other. I just wish they had made a stable game you know. But since its such a dated engine, perhaps the level of coding etc they have done to the engine, well there is only so much they could do maybe?

I have a feeling that one way to optimize the area would have been to simply combine a lot of the Landscape Objects into one mesh file.

As it is a lot of those Meshes are separate.

Although there is something called "precombined objects" I have only just heard about this one, wasn't in Skyrim for instance or never mentioned at least.