adding weapons in the testinghall

alfatossa

ok thanks its just beacause i switched mace of molag bal for the sword I named Tyrael's Longsword and I want to put mace of molag bal back in the testinghall. And how can I put this new weapons in the tesitnghall I'm new with the TES construction set

How to create a new item in the Oblivion Construction Set without overwriting an existing vanilla item. An illustrated tutorial by Nephenee13.

First, open the CS, I will be doing it via the Wrye Bash Shortcut.

Wait for the CS to completely load.

Next, Load Oblivion.esm. First click the Folder Icon at the top, which will bring up the Data box, double click on "Oblivion.esm" so there is an 'X' mark on it, then hit OK. Wait for the CS to load Oblivion.esm, this may take a minute or two.

Now, we are going to make a new sword, so in the "Objects" window, navigate to "Items -> Weapons -> Weapons", which will probably be one of a number of already expanded subdirectories. We are going to base our new sword on the Elven Longsword, so scroll down the list of weapons till you see "WeapElvenLongSword", and right click on it, a menu will pop up, select "Edit".

Now, here is the most important part. The box that pops up has all the important properties of the weapon. The box that says "ID" is the Editor ID, you MUST change this. Change it to something you will remember, but do not start it with a number, it also may not contain special characters, punctuation or spaces. If you wish to use your own model, you can choose a new one from the top rightmost button, but we will not be doing that. I'm going to change the ID of mine to "NephsElvenSword". The box below that is the name that actually shows up in the game, note I called it "Nephenee's Sword of Smiting" and also changed the properties to make it rather uber. Now hit "OK"