[LE] Custom Hair Tutorial

So I downloaded and installed the creation kit and watched the tutorial from Bethesda. I was highly disappointed in the lack of assistance that was rendered for specifically what I want to do. I want to create a mad that adds more afro-textured hair to the game. Now, I'm not an artist, but I figured I could find someone, and then I could implement it into the game. Nowhere, however, can I find a tutorial for creating and adding your own custom created hair into the Creation Kit, and attaching it to races.

I'd like to to add hairstyles like these.

It might be tough, but I'll do it. Games don't have enough afro-textured hair styles. I mainly want to use them on my Redguard characters. I understand that Redguards aren't necessarily the same as Africans (I hear they are more based upon the Middle-East and such), however, their appearance is more in line with real-world individuals descended from black Africans. I feel very weird giving them straight hairstyles, but don't want a friggin' bald head either all the time. I know they have thick dreads, but is that enough? I like to think of my character as a badass warrior that doesn't always have time to put her hair up in a lock, and maybe spends minute time on it. (Note: I'm not complaining or labeling Bethesda racist or any nonsense like that. I just simply want options that don't exist, and so I'm trying to create those options so they exist for me and others I've seen asking online.)

Anyone able to help me with this?

• 10 months later...