Offering 3d models for skyrim

AerynRavanna

*edit*

UPDATE: To be clear, my offer of making models was only really for aquatic life, and I only have time once in a blue moon for non paid work. Please no more emails, I feel guilty refusing eager offers of mods i'd love to help, but just don't have time.

Thank you.

Had Skyrim 6 months, playing it for the 3rd time now.

I graduated from a game art course last year, doing some freelance here and there.

This week I have had a real urge to add something to skyrim, to improve its environment

Did this in a few hours: (2600 tris)

Baquin.jpg

Just a quick bake/texture.

Being underwater would never be seen clearly.

The difficult bit is the coding/templating.

Do any mod makers currently adding new animals to skyrim (realism) require anything like this?

I just wanted to make a few creatues/models and help someone else's mod rather than start my own.

Especially, Aquatic Life Overhaul by DiabloBlanko, Steam won't let me message mod makers personally.

Please let me know if you're interested.

I can handle the models/textures and perhaps animations/rigging.

Edited by AerynRavanna

I'm not really a modder or any of that sorts, but i just had to drop a comment, cause these looks amazing. I would love to see something like this, in the game, would give a new flair in the nature/sea environment of skyrim. :thumbsup:

adding new creatures to skyrim is nothing short of very difficult, there is so much to do animations,scripting and AI behaviour. If you are determined to get this in game you should try contacting various mod makers that I'm sure would be glad to use it in their own mods. There are a couple of large scale projects still in development that you can donate this asset to either way it is a really good model and I hope someone has the vision to make something of it.

• 2 weeks later...