Another collision question. CK crashing.

antstubell

What I wanted to achieve was to remove the floor from this object so that player can fall through and other stuff - floor gotta go. Not a problem just remove block and floor is gone. But removing the collision, have to remove entire object's collision which isn't an issue, makes CK crash wehn trying to import the mesh.

Workaround at all, am I doing something wrong?

I'm no expert with nifskope but it could be that another block is trying to refer to the collision block that you've deleted or one of the tri-shape blocks. I've just looked at a tent nif and that is certainly the case there. CK tries to load it, looks for the reference to the collision, can't find it and crashes.

Have you run the spells both sanitize and optimize? I always run through the sanitize spells manually, one at a time. You may find what's causing the problem. For the optimize spells I normally just use remove bogus nodes, combine properties and remove unused strings.

Another way of doing what you are trying to achieve would be to open a nif of something small that you can hide or one that has no collision, then open up your object copy each tri shape block that you want (the individual blocks not the whole thing) and paste them into the 0 node of the first nif. that way you won't carry over the collision. you could even edit the shape you want so that the original object is buried in the ground somewhere when you position your object in CK.

I've just done a similar thing with a snowdrift with no issues, either in CK or in-game. By the look of your shape you could then just add a pair of collision planes to mimic the pink shape and set them to L_Static in the primitive tabs.

A third thing to try is not to delete the collision at all but edit the bhkrigidbody for the nif. In there, change the collision response from SkyL_static to Sky_Lnoncollideable.