Which NVSE to Use?

Xemas12

I've seen multiple NVSEs and wasn't sure which is recommended or if they somehow work together. I have downloaded Pickysaurus' NVSE but I see some mods require xNVSE and JohnnyGuitar NVSE. Can someone please help me understand how these work? If I need all of them or if one is preferred? Thank you!

You acquire nvse "New Vegas Script Extender" from silverlock.org. Johnny Guitar is a mod that requires nvse it is not an nvse, as Pickysaurus is not I assume as I have no knowledge of that mod. As far as I know there is only one nvse. You should go to the site I mentioned and download and install it as there are many mods which require it, such as the two you cited.

After downloading and installing nvse it will depend on which mod manager you are using as to how you launch your game in order for nvse to run.

Just googled Pickysarus and found that he is a mod author and contributor to Nexus forums, sorry about calling him a mod.

Where are you getting your information from?

You acquire nvse "New Vegas Script Extender" from silverlock.org. Johnny Guitar is a mod that requires nvse it is not an nvse, as Pickysaurus is not I assume as I have no knowledge of that mod. As far as I know there is only one nvse. You should go to the site I mentioned and download and install it as there are many mods which require it, such as the two you cited.

After downloading and installing nvse it will depend on which mod manager you are using as to how you launch your game in order for nvse to run.

There's a Continuation of NVSE on GitHub called Xnvse

Use it if a mod specifically calls for it, otherwise can can use Nvse from silverlock.