add meshes/texures without replacing for mods

seansaysyeo

Hi everyone,

I'm new to modding so sorry if this is a bit simple but I have seen some interesting mods for clothes/armour I'd like to work with but they replace vanilla clothes/armour and I was looking to add them to work with in the construction set without replacing the vanilla content.

How can I add the new content without replacing the old stuff?

Thanks

The CS Wiki has a nice Beginner Guide but I cannot find how to add clothes or armor in it so I will make a simple guide and we see hows it goes.

Right click at a cloth item in CS and choose new in the pop up menu and add it there, simple as that. :smile:

Clothes and armor is under the menu Items at the left side in CS so click the [+]Items and then click at Clothing and not the [+]. Start by looking at some clothes how they are added by editing them (double click any of them), specially which body slot they are attached to, which is called Biped Object in CSE but you can add any cloth or armor to any slot but that will just end up messy in the game later for sure. Some armors and clothes use several slots like those that are made like a whole body suit, so look them up. Click OK when you have added:

• The Icon
  • The Body Mesh
  • The Ground Mesh

And also given them proper names, one name that will be visible in game and also an unique Object-ID.

Another way is to edit a premade object, like a shirt, exchange everything except the Bipad slot for your shirt and when you gave it a new ID and click OK, CS will ask you if you wanna make a new object instead of overwritten the one you edited and click YES, make a new object.