⚠ Known Issue: Media on User Profiles ×

Could Someone Please Review my Build?

DressToImpress

Hello,

Currently I have a $120 laptop that runs Minecraft at lowest settings at about 15fps. Yeah.

Anyway, I'm getting quite a bit of money and I would like to make a gaming PC.

The only problem is I am a COMPLETE noob. I've never done anything like this ever.

Some requirements are it has to be able to pretty much play any game at ultra settings, and it needs to be VERY compact (like a console) because I need it to be portable.

Here is what I've got so far: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/1jVrp but I don't know if everything will work!

The only thing I do know is that the 90 watt PSU that comes with the case isn't good enough, but I can get another one (correct me if I'm wrong).

Also, if there is a part that is really bad, tell me please.

Thank you.

PS. I really like the case, so if it's possible, try and make it so I don't have to replace the case.

Hello,

Some requirements are it has to be able to pretty much play any game at ultra settings, and it needs to be VERY compact (like a console) because I need it to be portable.

Hate to say it, but you won't ever get that. Even if money wasn't an issue, higher end components, like videocards, take up a very large amount of space. As with the whole Laptop/Desktop thing, portability means usually means losing performance or paying 3-4 times as much.

Hello,

Hate to say it, but you won't ever get that. Even if money wasn't an issue, higher end components, like videocards, take up a very large amount of space. As with the whole Laptop/Desktop thing, portability means usually means losing performance or paying 3-4 times as much.

That looks to my eye like a slim chassis or smaller and in my personal experience those are not easy to get components for to upgrade because space is very limited.

What about the setup I have now?

save $100 and get the 3670k. you dont need the 4770k for gaming.