Skyrim 1.4 update and SKSE

Verinon

I'm a newb to the modding scene. I just downloaded the 1.4 update on Steam and when I went to launch Skyrim, Script Extender reminded me that it was conflicting with the new update. Do I need to download a new version of SKSE now? Will all my mods still be running properly after all this?

Also, on a related note, will the mods I have now still work once the CK comes out? Or will I have to re-download them?

I would suggest you download the latest SKSE version, I have the patch and I'm not affected at all. Lastly when the ck comes out you won't be required to download all your mods again unless you want to, the mods stored on the steam workshop are independent of the mods you have already downloaded and will function more or less as normal.

The SKSE site has a version for the beta - but presumably this is different from the official patch. I can't try it out now but I think we need to wait for SKSE to create an official update for this official patch.

EDIT:I take that back. SKSE site now specifically says:

Steam beta build: 1.4.8 (compatible with 1.4.21.0)

Edited by BlueTimJackel

The SKSE site does have a new version out for the new patch, which I downloaded and installed in the right place, only to find that the items the folder (1.4) contains only has the 1.3 version in it. WTF?

EDIT: Okay, so I downloaded the SKSE 1.4.8 beta, copied the files to my Skyrim folder, booted up the game without any warnings popping up, but when I go to check that SkyUI is working, I find that it is not, which means that something is still wrong with SKSE.

EDIT: I just downloaded the new version (2.0) of SkyUI, installed it, booted up Skyrim without any warnings popping up again, and AGAIN SkyUI is still not working. What am I doing wrong? Do we just have to wait for an official new version of SKSE to come out? How long will that take? Because I can't play Skyrim until they do.

Edited by Verinon