Building pc, hardware question on security and compatibility, and bios

Hello the community I’m new to Linux and virtualization things(,I’ve seen information about incompatibility of Qubes is and hardware and hardware backdoor. Those things become my major concern when I need to consider components for my setup), and I now think of:

-ryzen 9 of the newest series (ie. 3950)

-32 GB of ram

-Radeon gpu (ie. 500 series)

Question -will amd components work properly with Qubes os? usps tracking

-what motherboard would you recommend? (Secure from backdoor) showbox

-anyone that are using these components in your build and it work fine? speed test

-is default firmware/bios of the hardware safe enough (if not , is it possible to install open source bios and have Qubes run appropriately?(I have just heard of the concept and don’t know much detail))

-is disabling psp via bios with new AGESA update sufficient for safety?
Edited by himeshlem79

Latest AMD processors are the 5000 family and AMD's new video cards have been announced on the 28th of October and are the RX6800, RX6800XT and the RX6900XT (available 18 november and 8 December for the 3900XT). All of the latter are trading blows with NVidia's RTX3000 series. Getting the latest AMD CPU with a 500 series motherboard and a 6000 series GPU will boost graphic performance with between 2 and 10 percent, depending on the game and ray-tracing with the 6000 cards is better than with NVidia's RTX2000 series but not as good as with the RTX3000 series.

AMD have an equivalent of DLSS in the pipeline.

I've never used Linux so I can't answer any of the questions you have regarding that OS.

Like niphilim222 asked, what's your budget? A decent budget is the difference between dreaming and reality.