Help, I'm trying to make an existing mod work.

Hello, I'm new at this, I actualy never went any further than installing mods using the mods manager out there so right now I'm just trying to get out of the comfy spot and do something different, atm I'm just trying to understand how to use the Construction set, i haven't gotten my hands on NifSkope yet. I don't know where else to ask for help so I'm here. I have read the wiki guides and other stuffs I had found online in other sites and I'm still unable to succeed.

The thing is that I want to add an existing mod from a site like the awesomeigloo, those that say "add it to the game yourself" but after following the step by step guides I only get an invisible armor.

I'm totaly clueless about what to do aside of what the guide has written. So here I am only asking if someone can point me in the right direction, I don't ask anyone to do it for me, just would like to have a more complete info of how to add an existing mod to the game.

The mods from the awesomeigloo site don't have .esp files, there's only meshes and texture folders.

Any info you can share is highly apreciated, thank you very much in advance.

https://awesomeigloo.jimdofree.com/oblivion-armory/

The game do read the BSA packages first and ignores any changes you try to make, so if it finds the mesh or texture in the BSA, that's the one that gets loaded. There is 3 ways to get around this validations and the one that worked best for me is SkyBSA

Hmm. Now I get it. It is a resource. :D Well I keep the stuff at row 1 that I first wrote anyway...

Could you take a screenshot of the object(s) from CS and link here and also the pathes to the meshes?

Edited by Pellape

Hi, thanks both of you so much for replying. Pellape, I'll search for that thing immediately. This is the path to the mesh "Oblivion\Data\Meshes\maht\North Witch\NWitch.nif

link to CS object(s): https://prnt.sc/15syg9t