How to connect exterior and interior cell for ship modules?

Hi guys, it's me asking stupid questions while in my modding baby shoes again, but I really hope you can help me out.

I'm trying to release my "swimming pool hab" as a mod. So far I'm doing not too shady as a complete newby. My hab is showing at the vendors, interior cell itself looks fine, exterior from the outsid looks fine, too... 

BUT: There seems to be something missing. I linked the exterior and interior cell here:

image.thumb.jpeg.0a6b521540400d1bdd9b1fd2c0886c49.jpeg

but it still looks like this (view from cockpit to my hab):

image.thumb.jpeg.e40269e8be0afc5a73ff03e18de0e870.jpeg

Pretty sure I simply missed something, but can't figure it out. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

You are missing a transform that changes the "wall segment with shelving" to a "door segment" when connected to another hab.  Your storage cell has to contain both parts.

1 hour ago, DirtyDan86 said:

That sounds perfectly right, thank you! Is there an „object“ to put into my interior cell, or how can I set this transform?

No idea lol  I just know what causes it, from working on changing a 3x3 cargo bay into colonist quarters, stacked beds replacing most of the wall modules.  I ran into the same issue, but I solved it by just not replacing the walls where I wanted doors.

But don't feel bad.  Those new "empty" habs that Bethesda added?  They made the same mistake.  There are several places where the transform is only half done, and when you attach a door there the shelves vanish, but there is no replacement wall and you fall through the floor.

That‘s weird. I am using a 3x3x2 hab that came from the original DerreTech mod and modified the interior cell, but even when I copy and link the interior of for example Tiger Shipyard‘s hab without even touching it, I‘m getting the same result.

There literally seems to be one missing thingy that you need to place/set to connect it properly.

Posted (edited)