About Windows 7 and Oblivion

Elsarian

O.K. the bind I have gotten myself into this time (I know, its a never ending cycle) has to do with Windows 7.

I have been running XP Home for about two years now and my dad offered me 7 and I said what the hell! Why not, I could use an upgrade. And I asked him about all the specs like, is it good with games, is it a lot,if any, different from xp and so on so forth. Well he told me that it was better and actually made my games run faster because 7 can allocate ram better than xp can. Do I know if it can? NO lol! But I CAN tell you one thing though....... I am running Fallout High-res, no lag, and that has never been done before on my system! Until now with 7.

But here is where the problem arises.... After all my little happy with Fallout lol, my friend decided to tell me then that Oblivion would not work on 7 due to Oblivion just being to old or something like that! And oh did my heart drop! Because if

there is anyone out here that knows me, then you know how much I love this game (Maybe a little to much at times).

Now with that said, I would like to ask this: Does anyone play Oblivion on 7 and if you do, how did you get it to work? If there are no differences between XP and 7 when running Oblivion than O.K. that is great. If there are some weird things that I will have to do to get it to work, then please let me know.

Thanks to everyone who attempts to help me out of this little bind that I have gotten myself into once again!

P.S. Oh, and when I mean thanks, I mean thanks in the form of Kudos! But only if you try lol.

-Elsarian