Oblivion suddenly freezing?

davidline

Alright, hello btw. I'm pretty new to Oblivion I got my hands on it once couple of years ago but I couldn't afford to play it then, so grabbed a GoTYE and patched it up to full, my friend pointed me out to some okay mods, well I only use one really which is the Frostcrag Spire.

Now what happened recently is that my graphics driver just quit on me, so I had to do a couple of reinstalls, repatches, and everything so that it would be fine, well I finally got the random pixels under control today, but until now I could regularly play the game, with absolutley 0 crashes or bugs what so ever, and I would play for straight hours. But now that I finally settled on the graphics driver my Oblivion game freezes! I was so mad, I did a couple of more reinstalls, but it would continue despite switching resolutions, graphics options, nothing would work. It would play for exactly 3 minutes, and suddenly freeze no matter what I do. So I switched my resolution, again, but to a lower Widescreen, and now it doesn't just freeze, the animations are still going on?!?!? wtf?!?

What I mean by that is that I'm usually just doing my thing in my inventory, or when I'm speaking to someone (Note I counted to 3 minutes, that's when it still freezes), everytime it catches me in that situation, and the wierdest thing is in the inventory my character continues the animation?!?!? but I can't move the mouse or do anything, there's no sound either, and when I'm talking to someone their eyes keep rolling like normally, as well as other face functions. So I'm really just beating my head against the wall now, after reading multiple websites full of the "Regular" problems that people have, none have the symptoms myne do.

Please help out a newb! and a veteran player from the good old days of Morrowind, god I wished my CD wasn't killed by how much I played that game...

Oblivion.esm

Knights.esm

DLCVileLair.esm

DLCThievesDen.esm

DLCSpellTomes.esm