Reviewing games from a cinematic perspective

chocolambot

I have started to review games as a hobby. I have a degree in film making, so I decided I would apply this perspective to games.

My target audience is really those people who value story above all else, as such, I don't really talk about gameplay and I don't even RATE gameplay.

I DO rate gameplay/story balance, so that people know if a game is a glorified quicktime event or (the opposite) a full blown game with no narrative substance.

I would love lots of feedback, thanks!

Please Note! I am mostly reviewing MATURE games, so if you are under 18, PLEASE ask a parent or guardian before watching these reviews. As most of them will be M or PEGI 18.

Thanks

http://www.youtube.com/user/InGameCinematic

I like the idea.

I've listened to your Red Faction review, it's good, really good in fact.

Continue like that and you'll do fine. :thumbsup:

I heard you were talking about Mass Effect, I'm guessing that you will do a review of it too. I highly recommend you to review both Mass Effect and Mass Effect 2. They are excellent in story, cinematic cutscenes and dialogue. Though the gameplay feels a bit shallow in the first one. It's improved in the second game, though it's still shallow compared to the story.

I also highly recommend The Witcher 2. Same as Mass Effect, amazing story, cinematics and dialogue, though it does allow for more choices storywise and it's got superior gameplay.

I like the idea.

I've listened to your Red Faction review, it's good, really good in fact.

Continue like that and you'll do fine. :thumbsup:

I heard you were talking about Mass Effect, I'm guessing that you will do a review of it too. I highly recommend you to review both Mass Effect and Mass Effect 2. They are excellent in story, cinematic cutscenes and dialogue. Though the gameplay feels a bit shallow in the first one. It's improved in the second game, though it's still shallow compared to the story.