A perfect Skyrim instantly goes to hell!

bchick1

Well, fellow Ner..er Nords, I am stumped. I had a perfect Skyrim install with all my mods, beautiful RCRN installed, and was really enjoying it all for quite sometime when suddenly it started freezing.

It freezes for anywhere from one to three seconds ... for no reason, action or no action, inside or out. Then, all I have to do is wait and it will just unfreeze and continue on as if nothing has happened and it will repeat this maybe 20 to 30 seconds later. This is just too much fun in the middle of a sword fight or arrow pull.

I am not a novice at such things so I began to check the processes running, etc. Accompanying this is flickering of the game portion of the screen when i hit the tab key to see inventory or the like. but I have changed nothing with my AMD Catalyst 12.6 drivers and video cards (crossfire)

So , I completely uninstalled Skyrim and re-installed from Steam and removed all mods via NMM. I DID restore my character saves. But the same issue comes back.

I had changed nothing on my rig. BTW, all this started when I installed the 'sounds of skyrim' mod and it really crapped up my game, so I immediately removed it.

Is it possible that this issue is in some way a part of my game save and I need to go into the wayback machine on save restores?

Any and all suggestions are welcome.

Thanks in advance

Well, fellow Ner..er Nords, I am stumped. I had a perfect Skyrim install with all my mods, beautiful RCRN installed, and was really enjoying it all for quite sometime when suddenly it started freezing.

It freezes for anywhere from one to three seconds ... for no reason, action or no action, inside or out. Then, all I have to do is wait and it will just unfreeze and continue on as if nothing has happened and it will repeat this maybe 20 to 30 seconds later. This is just too much fun in the middle of a sword fight or arrow pull.