And here we are (a strange story by me)

Alkser

Yesterday I wrote this "little" story, one of my strangest works, as one of my friends said, who read it today in school.

It's about somebody, very important in my life. Just wanted to share it with you all and see what you think (ignore the weird tenses, it's supposed to be like this)

I was not good at hiding things. I was not good at drawing. I was mostly serious. I didn't know how to joke at times. I didn't know if compliments were real or fake. Or backhanded. I am not as smart as I say I am. I'm not good at singing. I'm mostly unsure. I was never late on meetings. I was always early. I didn't hate to wait I just disliked it.

You were good at hiding. You were always good at keeping secrets. You were never weak. You hated weak people. You despised men that would cry. You were always strong. You were always patient. You knew how to be kind when I did not. You knew how to be a good friend. You hated yourself at times.

I couldn't run long distances. I was mostly pessimistic. I was rarely optimistic. Even if I was optimistic, things turned out bad. I tried to fix the mistakes; I made bigger mistakes. I was mostly asking simple questions but getting complicated answers. I loved to write songs. I loved to rap. I hated being alone, but I still have to be alone at times. I never admired people. I hate to read books, but I still read books. I always wanted to write a book. I sometimes live in my imaginary world.

We went to many different places. Visited many different towns. We went to Sarajevo. We went to Doboj. To Zvornik. We went to Mostar every month, at least once, until we did not. We tried to hang out with people. We tried to have parties. We tried to go to parties. We wanted to do useful things, but we never did. We wrote a song together, but we never recorded it. We didn't know how to have fun at nights without alcohol.