A Few Drawings

Illiad86

I got a Wacom Bamboo Capture tablet a few days ago. My boyfriend's mom got it for me for Christmas, but she gave it to me a week early :D

I haven't picked up a physical pencil and paper in many years. I kind of gave up on it to try out other crafts (sewing, crochet, needlepoint). I saw this tablet a few months ago and I thought it would be cool to learn digital drawing. It's pretty nice, this tablet feels like you are drawing on a piece of paper.

Be kind, it's my first attempt lol...very basic:

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv200/Illiana86/trekkie-1.jpg

I've only had it since Sunday. At least it's not much of a learning curve :P I'll be posting more (hopefully better) pics in the coming weeks.

I'd also like to try out brushing up some textures in Skyrim..but I have no clue how to open .dds files in PSE 8 or GIMP. Does anyone know? I remember the older version of GIMP, you could just open the files. I'd more like to know how with PSE 8 as it recognizes the pressure sensitivity of the pen.

Thanks for looking :D

edit: Just finished this up, starting to get the hang of it...gotta touch it up a bit but I'm still learning how to use PSE:

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv200/Illiana86/angryred.jpg

I was never really good with colouring even on physical paper, always was good at B&W...but I thought this came out alright ;)

Edited by Illiad86

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Love em! Great! Looking forward to seeing more of your artworks!

I would give you kudos but have already done so. Honorary kudos!

Edited by Maharg67

• 2 weeks later...

Soon :) Currently working on a drawing of mama-in-law's dog. Been changing it all the time lol. Also learning how to colour and shade using layers. It's a lot easier than I thought it would be. Pretty nice too, if I screw up on a layer, I can delete/modify it without messing up the other layers :)