SkyUI + SKSE

AwfulArchdemon

When I load a game in Skyrim, I always get an error message telling me that my SKSE is outdated and that it needs the newest version. It tells me that my SkyUI will not work properly. Now... I'm no tech expert, but I know a malfunctioning mod when I see one. SkyUI and SKSE both seem to be working FLAWLESSLY. I have the most updated version of SKSE and SkyUI. Even BOSS agrees with me there. So... how the heck do I get this annoying error message to stop popping up every time I load?

When I load a game in Skyrim, I always get an error message telling me that my SKSE is outdated and that it needs the newest version. It tells me that my SkyUI will not work properly. Now... I'm no tech expert, but I know a malfunctioning mod when I see one. SkyUI and SKSE both seem to be working FLAWLESSLY. I have the most updated version of SKSE and SkyUI. Even BOSS agrees with me there. So... how the heck do I get this annoying error message to stop popping up every time I load?

Use the SKSE loader to launch the game. I made a shortcut of it on my desktop, renamed it to Skyrim and changed the icon.

Use the SKSE loader to launch the game. I made a shortcut of it on my desktop, renamed it to Skyrim and changed the icon.

That's what I always do. I always run fnis generator, then click my skse loader .exe to run my game. The error message always appears as soon as the save is loaded. I may need to make a change, which brings me to my next question: am I supposed to copy the pcs and pex files from Skyrim/data to skse's data dir, or skse's data to Skyrim/data dir? I copied the info from Skyrim/data to skse's data. Do I have it backwards?

• 2 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Hi @ll,