I know that GECK hasn't been released yet and I have yet to really get into modding (making mods) but I really want to this time around. I was thinking about the fact that as melee or pistol fighter it feels a bit odd, like...where did riot shields go? Why can't a raider take a bunch of scrap and build a workable shield to use with single hand weapons? I am aware that a shield isn't ideal against gun fighters but a lot more tries to kill you in this world then pistol wielding bad guys. I've been more then once attacked by a melee dick.

So my idea for a Mod is trying to find someway to maybe introduce shields into the game. Is it possible to make a mod that far reaching without screwing the whole thing up? I'm still relatively new to modding and never even once dabbled in really making mods because I feared it would be too much wasted time and effort OR I would just screw up mine and a lot other people's games. If someone would have some advice or thoughts on it I would appreciate it. Since this seems to be close to the Skyrim system I figured the shield wielding ability wouldn't be too far off.

Thanks guys in advance!

Cheers,

Bauldric

So, my hunch was right then that this was a modified version of the Skyrim engine with all the same slots. So once the creation kit comes out I will totally set about working on this (once I figure out how to mod in the first place). If anyone wanted to help me with this I would love help!