Help moving Vortex, Steam, and Modded Games

JacobKirwin
Go to solution Solved by HadToRegister,

I messed up. I watched a Youtube video on Modding for Newbs, and I installed Steam, Vortex, and a few mods to my C Drive programs file. Now I'm trying to move them and I'm feeling in over my head. I'm very new to this:

Here's the problem:

I installed Vortex, Steam, and Skyrim in my Programs (x86) folder on the C Drive (the default place they stick them). Then I installed a few mods from Vortex and Skyrim Script Extender (SKKE).

...Now I'm learning this is bad. Modded games don't play well with the C Programs file due to Windows Security stuff. But I've already installed a handful of Mods (and SKKE) and now I have no clue how to remove them without uninstalling everything (Steam, Vortex, all mods, both games, etc. - something I've also never done before).

What I need:

Help with how to move my Steam installation, including lightly modded Skyrim (and Fallout 4), out of my C: Programs x86 folder to a new folder in my C Drive (or to a new Drive altogether. I also have D Drive with a separate copy of Steam in it that I use for a non-modded version of Fallout New Vegas). I have zero saves (I haven't actually played them yet), so save data is not a concern. I'm willing to just delete everything and start fresh even, but I'll need some help with that too, if it's the only option.

Games and Mods Downloaded:

Skyrim SSE. Nexus Mods (via Vortex): CBBE, Bodyslide, XP32 Max Skeleton, Fores New Idles, SkyUI, CBP Physics, RaceMenu, and (from outside of Nexis) SKKE.

My Rig:

I have a brand new solid state computer (dropped 2K on it; it can play pert near anything and it's SSD with 2 drives' C Drive and D drive). I run Windows 10. I have installed the latest version of Vortex (I don't know where to find the version name, but I literally installed it fresh last week - it's the newest one).

Please don't just post a link to a video without some context: