Making Something Lava Proof

apocalypse1138

I would like to make a piece of clothing/armor make the user "lava proof" as in take no damage from hostile waters. I cracked open my CS and thought the "resist water damage" effect would be a good place to start. However, it did not work nearly as planned as my character died within a few seconds. So I am asking, what do I need to do to make this work? I think the enchantment might need a script effect attached, but I have no experience scripting. If it is a script that needs to be done, please post it here or PM me so I can copy/paste it.

Thank you for reading and for your time and effort in advance.

I pretty much asked the same question HERE maybe the information can help you as well.

Thank you for your great insight on the matter, this gives me a larger information base to work with and a more direct question to ask.

The new question... Here is the script that would be used to give a monster 100% resistwaterdamage, otherwise lava proof. Now, what would I do to modify the script so an equipped piece of equipment would give the player character this effect.

Here is the script I am talking about, with full credit and regards to DragoonWraith.

scn LavaImmune

Begin GameMode

SetActorValue ResistWaterDamage 100

End

I personally would think that the "Begin GameMode" part would have to be changed to achieve the effect I am searching for.

Thanks for your time and effort in advance.

no, it should be fine tbh.. my specilty is quest scrips, not to formilar with spells, but i blieve it should work, just save it as a spell type, and then add the enchantment to a robe or something (make a custom robe, farily easy to do)

and then attach it.. that would work in theory...

biulding

Brilliant! With a bit of my own technical intuition, along with the always helpful help of others, I have discovered how to lava-proof items! I would be glad to share my script with you and how to integrate it into an item.