Mods I Have Installed Today Not Working

dellboyjeans

To get things straight I have installed lots of mods before and have worked and still do. However a few mods I have installed today, that appear in vortex and in my files are not affecting the game, however my previous installed mods still do. I have tried reinstalling but they still do not work. Any ideas on how to fix?

1) Look at the mod staging folder. Is the mod data there?

2) Look at the game folder. After Deployment, can you see the same data there?

Note: Vortex is only responsible for putting mods where the game can find them.

If it does that correctly, any mod failure to do what you want is between you and the mod author.

I am also having the same issue. I'm a newbie when it comes to mods so I'll say that much so that's why I'm using a mod manager to help me out. Some of my mods I downloaded are working but I think vast majority of them aren't. I get no errors upon launching the game and if I do get a download error it'll say something like "this has been automatically converted into a redmod file" or something along those lines. Very frustrating and I know people have warned against vortex.