Is there any point into making yourself as OP as possible?

InDarkestNight

After having to switch out my drive, and installing Ubuntu for the first time, I've been having to play the game unmodded. I wanted to this to make sure the game worked. So far so good; despite one crash and three freezes (two of which fixed themselves somehow), my game is still far more stable than its ever been.

Of course, playing the same game for the upteenth time without mods is rather boring, so I decided to do something I've never done before; intentionally make myself as powerful as possible. I always saw such as unfair, but at the same time I sorta lamented never giving it a try.

I tried to do the vanilla quests, intending to fully explore the game. Do every quest, and explore every dungeon. However, outside of the few new areas and quests I've done, I quickly got bored with this. Besides, its not really necessary to make myself as powerful as possible (though I did have to go pretty deep into the dragonborn quest line just for the black book powers).