A complete mess

Selwensenova

Well, I'm new to this.. I have gone thru all the motions spent countless hours reading and trying to learn how to mod this game, there are many walk thru's, the problem with them is, I cant make it thru any of them with out finding written statements that do not explain how to perform them.. Bottom Line... it appears I am way to ignorant to learn how to mod Skyrim. I was hoping I could find someone to help me with a couple of issues that dont have written answer on the internet for, becuase no one should need to be explained the things I need to be explained to me.. They are

#1: SKSE Isnt showing up in game, when Im in gama, and I open up the interface with "~" Tilde and type SKSE version it says "unrecognise command" Yes I am clicking the SKSE Loader.EXE button in the SKyrim DIrectory... Yes, I am using Both SKSE at silverlocks.org site following instructions.. Yes I have watched GOpher videos.. and several others... I dont get it I h ave ever folder in the right place.

SKSE.. I have installed it repeatedly step by step.. On the instructions is states..

"

If you use a desktop shortcut to launch Skyrim normally, just update the shortcut to point to skse_loader.exe instead of TESV.exe or SkyrimLauncher.exe. "

How is anyone suppose to apply this process if they do not know how to ... something like this is all it takes to keep me from being successful..