⚠ Known Issue: Media on User Profiles ×

can not export nif in 3ds max 2011

LoganWPatch

I am having a problom exporting .nif file to Skyrim, 3ds max crashes every time.

I am trying to modify the armor ,removing parts to show more skin.

What I have to work with is

1. 3ds max 2011

2. niftools-max-plugins-3.7.1

3. fallout 3 bsa extract

4. nifskope 1.1.0 rc4

5. skyrimfixtool

6. bsacmd

7.CS5.5 for the .dds

1.inport armor

2.modify the mesh the way I want it

3export armor

4.crash and burn

Are my settings right?

or what step am i missing?

I am new at game editing I need help!!!!!

Thank you

the BSdismember Modifier will not update to any geometry changed you made under it, it'll insta crash if any faces are unassigned to one of the partitions. Either delete it and just add a new one and set it up from scratch, or go through and fix the one that is there, I would recommend the former personally.

the BSdismember Modifier will not update to any geometry changed you made under it, it'll insta crash if any faces are unassigned to one of the partitions. Either delete it and just add a new one and set it up from scratch, or go through and fix the one that is there, I would recommend the former personally.

In BSDismember Modifier has 20 and 26

I do have all the body parts in skins.

Do i need to add more to the BSDismember Modifier and link them to the skin.

• 1 month later...

Nif export crashes also if you use more than 1 Material Slot on your mesh...

not sure what happens when you use Multi/Sub-Object material.

in a worst case, create your textures make a UVW etc render it as a TGA or directly as DDS.

Convert in a mesh, and add the skin modifier and BSdismemberskin and finaly for mesh export simply add a single Material slot (expl. Standart grey).