How Do I Install Interesting NPCs For Skyrim Special Edition?

MisterHoldout1

Hello everyone,

After installing the Know Your Enemy mod, I received a notification from Vortex saying there are "Missing Masters".

The error message specifically stated: "kye_3dnpc_patch.esp depends on 3DNPC.esp".
I assume this means I have to install Interesting NPCs?

I would like to have both mods, so I don't mind asking for help on how to install Interesting NPCs.

I already downloaded the 2gb file from the correct site (3DNPC).

I just need to know how to properly install the mod and get rid of that error message.

Keep in mind, I'm not very tech savvy, so when you give me the instructions, please give them step by step. A video would be even better.

Thanks.

I'm going to stop modding until I resolve this error message.

Open Vortex and select Skyrim SE. Open the mods page and drag and drop the Interesting NPCs archive into the Drop File(s) box at the bottom of that page. Vortex will copy the archive to the Skyrim SE downloads folder. In the mods list will appear a blue "Never Installed" button for Interesting NPCs. Click on that button to install Interesting NPCs. Then enable it, deploy it, and sort it. (I would recommend that you have auto-deploy and auto-sort enabled in Vortex.) Once sorted, the "Missing Masters" message should go away.

Just a minor note, implied in what Augusta said.

Installing mods will not remove the Missing Master message.

Go ahead and install all your mods and ignore Missing Master initially.

When you Deploy, the Master esm's and esp's will be linked to the game directory. The Missing Master message should then go away.

If it still shows up - you really are missing a Master and you will have to check on what it is.